Certified Fire Inspector I (CFI-I) Certification – Book Bundle
Item #: CFI1_BOOKS
Price: $0.00
Book Bundle Options:
(max 1)
  • Description

    The Certified Fire Inspector I (CFI-I) Certification – Book Bundle is a special discounted bundle of the NFPA® code books that can be referenced during the CFI-I Exam.

    Which Book Bundle

    The Certification Exam is applicable to either the 2015 or the 2018 code set. Candidates are encouraged to check with their jurisdiction to verify which code set is appropriate.

    The 2018 NFPA code set includes:

    • NFPA 1, Fire Code, 2018 edition
    • NFPA 13, Standard for the Installation of Sprinkler Systems, 2016 edition
    • NFPA 25, Standard for the Inspection, Testing, and Maintenance of Water-Based Fire Protection Systems, 2017 edition
    • NFPA 72,® National Fire Alarm and Signaling Code®, 2016 edition
    • NFPA 101,® Life Safety Code®, 2018 edition

    The CFI-I Exam

    The Certified Fire Inspector I (CFI-I) Certification Exam is a four-hour open-book exam, containing 100 multiple-choice questions. It is available as a computer-based exam at approved testing centers around the world or as a written proctored exam in conjunction with the CFI-I Training. Candidates may bring only published hardcopy books to the exam. To schedule your exam, please refer to the Certified Fire Inspector I Candidate Handbook.